Meeting Schedules

The Board Meetings of the Kenilworth Board of Education shall be held as follows: All meetings shall take place in the Board Conference Room at the David Brearley Middle/High School, unless otherwise specified, and shall convene at 7:30 p.m. In the event the attendance at the meeting exceeds the capacity of the BOE Conference Room, the Board of Education reserves the right to relocate to another room at Brearley to accommodate the public present.  The following meeting dates are scheduled for the 2019 organizational year:

 

Monday, January 14, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, July 15, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, February 4, 2019

Budget Meeting

Monday, August 12, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, February 11, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, August 26, 2019

Special Meeting

Monday, March 11, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, September 9, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, April 8, 2019

Regular Meeting

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, April 29, 2019

Public Budget Hearing

Monday, November 11, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, May 13, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, December 9, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, June 10, 2019

Regular Meeting

Monday, January 6, 2020

Organization Meeting

Friday, June 21, 2019 (5:30)

Special Meeting



ORDER OF BUSINESS

 1. Call to Order (Open Public Meeting Statement)
9. Old Business 
 2. Flag Salute
10. New Business
 3. Roll Call 
11. Open Meeting to the Public for comment
 4. Presentation of Minutes (Regular Only)                   12. Close Meeting to the Public for comment
 5. Correspondence (Regular Only) 13. Roll Call on Resolutions
 6.  Report of Secretary (Regular Only)            14. Closed Executive Session (Public Excluded)
 7.  Report of Superintendent to the Board 15. Adopt Resolutions after closed session
 8.  Report of Committees & Review of Resolutions 16. Adjournment

The regular order of business may be altered by a majority vote of the members present.  Any other matters which may be properly brought to the attention of the board may be discussed and voted upon.
                           


Vincent A. Gonnella

Board Secretary/Business Administrator